While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Guided Reading Level: B

"Big Train,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 200
"Bill's Bike,"
by Andy Blackford
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 210
"The Bus For Us,"
by Suzanne Bloom
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 310
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Circus Train,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 210
"City Train,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 230
"Cubes, Cones, Cylinders & Spheres,"
by Tana Hoban
Guided Reading Level: B
"Dd,"
by Bela Davis
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 170
"Dog's New Coat,"
by Margaret Nash
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 90
"Have You Seen My Cat?,"
by Eric Carle
Guided Reading Level: B
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"I Like Riding,"
by Bobbie Kalman
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 100
"Let's Go Visiting,"
by Sue Williams
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 190
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Light and Heavy,"
by Gini Holland
Guided Reading Level: B
"Night Animals,"
by Bobbie Kalman
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 380
"Piglets,"
by Grace Elora
Guided Reading Level: B
"Rick is Sick,"
by David McPhail
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 80
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Tracy and Trevor,"
by Pam Scheunemann
Guided Reading Level: B
"Uh-Oh, Max,"
by Jon Scieszka
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 220
"Up,"
by Joe Cepeda
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 20
"Wendy and Wally,"
by Pam Scheunemann
Guided Reading Level: B