My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us
All Palm Beach County Library System locations will close at 5:00 pm on Wed, Dec 24 and will remain closed on Thu, Dec 25 & Fri, Dec 26, for Christmas.
All libraries will close at 5:00 pm on Wed, Dec 31, 2014 and will remain closed on Thu, Jan 01, 2015 for New Year's Day.
No materials are due on these days.
 
The Great Courses® Documentaries: Mr. Lincoln - The Life of Abraham Lincoln
West Boynton Branch
Thu, Oct 03, 2:00 pm

Pt. 1 & 2: Young Man Lincoln and Whig Meteor.

Thu, Oct 10, 2:00 pm

Pt. 3 & 4: Lincoln, Law, and Politics and The Mind of Abraham Lincoln.

Thu, Oct 17, 2:00 pm

Pt. 5 & 6: Lincoln and Slavery and The Great Debates.

Thu, Oct 24, 2:00 pm

Pt 7 & 8: Lincoln and Liberty, Too and The Uncertain President.

Thu, Oct 31, 2:00 pm

Pt 9 & 10: The Emancipation Moment and Lincoln’s Triumph.

Tue, Nov 05, 2:00 pm

Pt 11 & 12: The President’s Sword and The Dream of Lincoln.

Professor Allen C. Guelzo explores the life of our 16th president in this DVD series. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library. (60 min.) Shown with permission. Not rated.
Preregister.