My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us
All Palm Beach County Library System locations will be closed Wed, Jul 04, for Independence Day. No materials will be due on this day.
 

Connect. Inspire. Enrich.

What's Happening at
Palm Beach County Libraries

Hurricane Season is Here!

Jun 01 - Nov 30. "Hurricane season brings a humbling reminder that, despite our technologies, most of nature remains unpredictable." - Diane Ackerman.


Get Prepared With These Resources
Anthony Bourdain

Remembering Anthony Bourdain

Jun 25, 1956 – Jun 08, 2018. Gifted chef, writer and television host Anthony Bourdain, who took TV viewers around the world to explore culture, cuisine and the human condition, has died. He was 61. His employer CNN confirmed Bourdain's death on Friday and said the cause of death was suicide.

His Works Suicide Prevention Information
Earth Painted on Hands

World Refugee Day

Wed, Jun 20. “I urge you to celebrate the extraordinary courage and contributions of refugees past and present." - Kofi Annan, Seventh Secretary-General of the United Nations, 1997-2006

Learn More
Headphones in front of books

Audiobook Month

Jun 2018. With the invention of the phonograph, Thomas Edison envisioned its use to include recording books. Today, we can carry these "audio" books in our pockets! A new story awaits your ears.

Listen to a New Favorite Book this Month
Movie reel.

Movie Soundtracks

What to Listen to Next. "Blame Quill, he's the one who loves music so much!" - Rocket Racoon, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2. With a soundtrack, movies create a world you can get lost in. This summer, whether you want to sing a song to "Remember Me," or just don't want to sit dazed and confused, let these soundtracks transport you back to your favorite stories.

Get the Soundtrack to Your Summer
Paper cutout couple getting their hands cut apart by scissors.

Psychological Thrillers about Messy Marriages

What to Read Next. These thrillers are for fans of "Gone Girl", "The Woman in the Window," and "Big Little Lies" who enjoy reading about unreliable narrators, dangerous marriages, big secrets and murder.

Start a New Book
The Great American Read.

The Great American Read – Read Along!

100 books – one will be America's favorite. "The Great American Read" premieres May 22 on PBS with a two-hour launch episode. It's a great time to read the books you haven't read yet, re-read your favorites, and get ready to cast your vote!

Read: America's 100 Favorite Books
Palm Beach County Goverment logo

Third Glades Citizen’s Criminal Justice Academy

Members of the public are invited to attend the third annual Glades Citizen’s Criminal Justice Academy. Sessions will be held on five consecutive Mondays from 5:30 to 8:30 p.m. on June 4, 11, 18, 25, and July 2 at the Belle Glade Library/Civic Center. Classes are free and dinner will be served.

Learn More
RB Digital Logo

RBdigital: Downloadable Audiobooks & Magazines

Audiobooks I can download on my device? Yes please. Just download the RBdigital app for your Android, iOS, or Kindle Fire device, then create an account to get started!

Learn More
Bulldozer with Under Construction sign

Coming Soon ...

Canyon Town Center Branch! Put on your construction hats and get ready for our brand new library branch! Our new location is coming to the West Boynton Beach region, with a projected construction completion date by December 2020.

See What's New in Our Catalog

Best Selling
Fiction

Best Selling
Nonfiction

Most Borrowed
Fiction

Most Borrowed
Nonfiction

What Next
On the Go

Most Borrowed DVDs

New DVDs